How to delete your Twitter Account
Got Bored of Twitter? Well, the application is really great and gives you information about the latest trends in the world and it also keep you entertained but if you wanna take break from Twitter for any reason whether of your relationship or due to any other reason then I will be showing you today how you can easily delete your Twitter account.
There are some things that you should keep in mind before you delete your Twitter account.
- You will only be able to delete your account using a PC or from Twitter’s desktop version on any mobile. You can’t do this from the Twitter official application.
- The information of your account will be on servers for a month before it gets deleted completely. So, if you change your mind then you can reactivate the account within a month.
- Some content will be available for a few days so, if you don’t want anyone to see that content then you will have to delete it manually first.
- Visit www.Twitter.com from your browser(PC or Mobile with desktop mode).
- Click on Profile and settings that are on the thumbnail of your display picture at the upper-right hand of the corner.
- Click on Settings above Log Out option.
- Scroll down at the end of the page and click on Deactivate my account.
- Read the information given and if you want to deactivate your account then click on Deactivate @YourUserName.
- Password confirmation will be asked. Enter your password and then it will be done.
Now after 30 days your Twitter account will be deleted and you will get rid of Tweets, Retweets. and favorites. Let me know in the comments section that why you left Twitter?
How to delete your Instagram Account
So, Instagram is also taking much of your time and it is distracting you from your work or you just got bored of Instagram and want to delete your Instagram account then I will be telling you how to delete your Instagram account easily.
You can either temporarily delete your Instagram account or delete it permanently. If you want to delete it temporarily then it will be invisible from other users but all of your content will be available on the account and when you log in again then it will become active again while if you choose to delete it permanently then it will erase all of your data.
How to delete your Instagram Account(Temporarily)
- Visit www.Instagram.com using any browser(this can’t be done on Instagram).
- Log in into your account.
- On upper-right corner, click on your profile button.
- Click on Edit Profile next to your Profile.
- Scroll down and Click on Temporarily disable my account.
- Select the reason that why are you doing this.
- You will be asked to put your password again. Re-enter it.
- Click on the button Temporarily Disable Account.
- Now your account will be disabled until you log in again and reactivate it.
How to delete your Instagram Account (Permanently)
- From browser visit the Instagram’s dedicated page for deleting accounts.
- Login if you are not logged in through the browser.
- Select the reason due to which you are deleting your account.
- Re-enter your account password.
- Click on the Permanently delete my account.
- Your Instagram account will now be deleted permanently.
These were the steps by which you can either temporary delete your account or permanently. Did you have any problem during any of the steps then let me know in the comments below? If it was me then I wouldn’t even think about deleting Instagram permanently or temporary because it is one the best Social Networks I’ve ever used.
How to delete your Snapchat Account
Snapchat is one of the most used social apps and it is known for its short-term nature and all the chats, pictures, videos, and other messages will disappear as soon as the recipient sees them. Well, Snapchat has also made disappearing your account easy too.
You got bored of Snapchat and want to delete your account then let’s get started to delete your account for whatever reason you are deleting it. Let’s get started.
- Visit Snapchat’s dedicated page for deleting accounts from your browser(this can’t be done through the app itself).
- Enter your account details.
- Confirm that you are not a robot by checking the box.
- Click on Log in.
- Again enter your account details and then Click on Delete my account.
- Now, you account will be deleted and the data will be on the servers for 30 days in case you want to change your mind.
That’s it guys! Now you can easily get rid of Snapchat and get a real life other than social media or you can reactivate your account by logging in again.
These were the methods by which you can delete your Twitter, Instagram and Snapchat account. If you any question then feel free to drop a comment below.
Follow me on Twitter: @ehtishamr10
Follow me on Instagram: @ehtishamr10
Follow me on Snapchat: ehtisham_rehman
Follow me on my social accounts to get updated about my life!